In these moments…

Dawn_by_lowapproach 2
Dawn by George Saad / lowapproach at deviantART

In these moments, I am….

1. Thinking… about the work I want to do in the world / authenticity in marketing / remembering it is easier to speak about what has been created rather than what I’ve yet to create.

2. Enjoying… dawn, the moments before sunrise.  I’ve come to know that dawn and dusk are magic for me.

3. Feeling… physically like shit, in more than one way.  I must remember to trust my instincts around when to rest and when to push through.

4. Wearing… jeans and a sleep shirt, barefoot, and mussed hair.

5. Needing… exercise and quiet moments.

6. Wanting… to wake free from anxiety.  Breathe deeply.

7. Listening… silence, muted traffic noises, and an earworm of The Cure’s cover of Depeche Mode’s World In My Eyes.

8. Eating… cherry PopTarts and feeling only slightly guilty about it.

9. Drinking… iced coffee with Almond Joy coffee creamer and trying to remember if it is healthier to start the day drinking something warm or something cold. 

10. Making… connections.

~

What are you in these moments?

Leave a comment